SFL Forum
I tried some alcohols - Printable Version

+- SFL Forum (http://www.sflforums.com)
+-- Forum: Fun Stuff (http://www.sflforums.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+--- Forum: Food & Drink (http://www.sflforums.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+--- Thread: I tried some alcohols (/showthread.php?tid=9405)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I tried some alcohols - WalrusWrangler - 12-13-2016

I've been experimenting with alcohol in the last several months. I've mostly tried super fruity cocktails, but lately I've been enjoying beer more. My favorite so far is Redd's Apple Ale. I'm still learning, though. 

I've never had enough to be drunk. I did go bar hopping for the first time last week, though. At the first place I got a fruity drink that I think may have been a martini but I'm not sure. It had Smirnoff and some other stuff in it. I actually had two, and the second was bigger. At the next place I had a glass of royal crown regal apple whisky. It was good. I had never had whisky straight before. The last place was a dance club, and I had a few shots there. First I had something called a kamikaze. I don't know what was in it, but someone recommended it. Then I had a fireball and later a redbull with vodka. The fireball tasted just like the candy. 

I spaced all the drinks out over the course of five or so hours. I never felt inebriated. I also taught myself how to say the alphabet backwards, just as a test. It was a fun night, but I don't intend to regularly do that sort of thing. I never want to get drunk. I can apparently hold my alcohol reasonably well, though.

RE: I tried some alcohols - Dr. Jezebel - 12-13-2016

Good for you! Sounds like you had a great time.

RE: I tried some alcohols - The Inimitable Lady Semp - 12-13-2016

I like Redd's strawberry ale better than the apple version but I'll drink the apple if I have to.

Watch out for Redbull and alcohol. That can be a tricky combo.